Skip to Content
Skip to Search

Lower Manhattan

Geographically, "Lower Manhattan" encompasses everything south of Midtown. We use this term, for simplicity's sake, to include the southern tip of the island from Battery Park City, the Financial District, and the South Street Seaport. Coming north on the west side are Tribeca, Soho, Greenwich Village, the Meatpacking District, Chelsea, and the Garment District. On the east side are Chinatown, Noho or NoLita, Union Square, the Flatiron, Gramercy, and Murray Hill. Each neighborhood is a world unto itself--so explore them further here and on foot.


Last Update: Wednesday Jan 17 2018